Karen van Caulil, Florida Alliance President and CEO, Elected as New Board Member to The Leapfrog Group

October 9, 2023

On September 26th, The Leapfrog Group, a national watchdog organization of employers and other purchasers focused on health care safety and quality,  announced the election of three new members to its board of directors: Janet Lucas-Taylor, Senior Director Employee Benefits, Northwestern Mutual; Susan Sheridan, MIM, MBA, Founding Member, Patients for Patient Safety; and Karen van Caulil, PhD, President & CEO, Florida Alliance for Healthcare Value.

“Leapfrog is proud to welcome these exceptional leaders to service on our Board,” said Michelle Martin, Leapfrog Board Chair. “Janet Lucas-Taylor and Karen van Caulil are among the most visionary employer voices in the country, and Susan Sheridan brings an international reputation as an activist and changemaker for patients and their families. These three new Board members have been part of Leapfrog for many years, and they are deeply respected by all of us for their effectiveness, expertise, and talent. We are fortunate to have them join our Board, where we will count on their leadership to accelerate our strong growth.”

Read the full press release HERE.